UNESCO Chairs in the Network

AUSTRALIA

Professor Gary Bouma
Monash University
UNESCO Chair in Inter-Cultural and Inter-Religious Relations
email: Gary.Bouma@arts.monash.edu

Professor Fethi Mansouri
Deakin University
UNESCO Chair on Comparative Research on Cultural Diversity and Social Justice
email: fethi.mansouri@deakin.edu.au


AUSTRIA

Professor Basilius Groen
The Karl-Franzens University
UNESCO Chair in Intercultural and Interreligious Dialogue for South-East Europe
email: bert.groen@uni-graz.at


COLOMBIA

Dr. Jorge Enrique Gonzalez Ph.D
National University Of Colombia
UNESCO chair on Intercultural Dialogue
email: jegonzalez13@gmail.com


CYPRUS

Dr. Elimios Solomou
University of Nicosia
UNESCO Chair on Cultural Diversity and Intercultural Dialogue for a Culture of Peace
email: solomou.e@unic.ac.cy


FINLAND

Professor Arto Kallioniemi
University of Helsinki
UNESCO Chair on Values, Dialogue and Human Rights
email: arto.j.kallioniemi@helsinki.fi


FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA

Dr. Lidija Georgieva
The University St Cyril and Methodius
UNESCO Chair in Intercultural Studies and Research
email: georgieva@fzf.ukim.edu.mk

Dr. Snezana Trpevska
School of Journalism and Public Relations, Skopje
UNESCO Chair in Media, Dialogue and Mutual Understanding
email: strpevska@vs.edu.mk


FRANCE

Professor Roger Koussetogue Koudé
Catholic University of Lyon
UNESCO Chair in Memories, Culture and Interculturality
email: rkoude@univ-catholyon.fr


GEORGIA

Prof. Nino Chikovani
Ivane Javakhishvili State University
UNESCO Chair in Intercultural Dialogue
email: nn_chikovani@yahoo.com


GREECE

Dr. Despoina Anagnostopoulou
University of Macedonia
UNESCO Chair on Intercultural Policy for an Active Citizenship and Solidarity
email: despoinaanagnostopoulou@yahoo.gr


HONG KONG

Professor John Chi Kin LEE
The Education University of Hong Kong
UNESCO Chair in Regional Education Development and Lifelong Learning
email: jcklee@eduhk.hk


INDIA

Dr. Priyankar Upadhyaya
Banaras Hindu University
UNESCO Chair for Peace and Intercultural Understanding
email: unesco.chair@bhu.ac.in


IRAQ

Professor Hassan Nadhem
University of Kufa
UNESCO Chair on the Development of Inter- Religious Dialogue Studies in the Islamic World
email: hassannadhem@hotmail.com


ISRAEL

Dr. Alon Goshen
Elijah School For the Study of the Wisdom in World Religions
UNESCO Chair in Interfaith Studies
email: gogo@elijah.org.il


ITALY

Professor Alberto Melloni
University of Modena and Reggio Emilia
UNESCO Chair in Religious Pluralism and Peace
email: alberto.melloni@hotmail.com


KAZAKHSTAN

Professor Laura Yerekesheva
Institute of Oriental Studies at the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan
UNESCO Chair in Sciences and Spirituality
email: laurayerek@gmail.com


KYRGYZSTAN

Professor Yuri Podkulko
Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University
UNESCO Chair for the Study of Culture and Religion
email: lipiren@mail.ru


LEBANON

Professor Antoine Messarra
Université Saint Joseph
UNESCO Chair in Comparative Religious Studies, Mediation and Dialogue
email: antoine@messarra.com


NEW ZEALAND

Professor Paul Morris
Victoria University of Wellington
UNESCO Chair in Inter-Religious Understanding and Relations in New Zealand and the Pacific
email: paul.morris@vuw.ac.nz


NORWAY

Professor Geir Skeie
University of Stavanger
UNESCO Chair in Diversity, Inclusion and Education
email: geir.skeie@uis.no


ROMANIA

Professor  Martin Hauser
University of Bucharest
UNESCO Chair in Intercultural and Interreligious Exchanges


RUSSIAN FEDERATION

Professor Dimitri Spivak
St.Petersburg Branch of the Russian Institute for Cultural Research
UNESCO Chair in Comparative Studies of Spiritual Traditions, their Specific Cultures and Interreligious Dialogue
email: d.spivak@mail.ru

Professor Marietta Stepanyants
Russian Academy of Sciences
UNESCO Chair in Philosophy in the Dialogue of Cultures
email: marietta@iph.ras.ru


SPAIN

Professor Enric Olivé Serret
Universidad Rovira i Virgili
UNESCO Chair in Intercultural Dialogue in the Mediterranean
email: enric.olive@urv.cat


TAJIKISTAN

Prof. Mavjuda Rakhmatovna Yuldasheva
The Russian-Tajik (Slavonic) University
UNESCO Chair in Intercultural Dialogue In The Modern World


TURKEY

Dr. Selin Şenocak
Istanbul Aydin University
UNESCO Chair on Cultural Diplomacy, Governance and Education
email: senocaknselin@gmail.com


USA

Professor Steven Shankman
University of Oregon
UNESCO Chair in Transcultural Studies, Interreligious Dialogue, and Peace
email: shankman@uoregon.edu


UZBEKISTAN

Professor Akhadjan Khasanov
Tashkent Islamic University
UNESCO Chair in the Comparative Study of World Religions